Educational Technology


    Welcome to the Northwestern Lehigh School District Technology Web Portal! At this site, you will find many resources and procedures to follow in our schools.

    The Educational Technology Department of the Northwestern Lehigh School District is committed to providing service to the students, staff, and community within the District. The District technology plan, approved by the Board of Education, as well as the Pennsylvania Department of Education, provides the vision and direction for this department.  The Northwestern Lehigh Technology Council, representing school, business, community, and higher education,  provides advisement and additional assistance to the district. Additionally, the district provides access to several information services for community access.  Please refer to the Electronic Resources portion of the Web Page.




    Troy Sosnovik, Assistant Superintendent


    LeAnn Stitzel, Director of Curriculum & Instruction


    Matthew Daubenspeck, District Systems and Network Administrator


    Rebecca Johnson, Technology Support Technician


    Derek Steidle, Technology Support Technician


    Karen Lapos, Curriculum & Technology Department Secretary


    Kelly Rissell, Instructional / Technology Coach


    Beverly Handwerk, High School Technology Partner


    Shannon Kistler,   Middle School Computer Coordinator


    Robert Fenstermacher,  Middle School Technology Partner


    Shawn Fies, Northwestern Elementary Computer Coordinator


    Mary Walls,  Northwestern Elementary Technology Partner


    OPEN, Weisenberg Elementary Computer Coordinator


    Diane Searcy, Weisenberg Elementary Technology Partner